Errors when trying to set up clustering

Hi there,

I'm pretty new to ejabberd, but I'm trying to set up ejabberd clustering. So far its not going very well.
I'm following this tutorial: https://raymii.org/s/tutorials/Set_up_a_federated_XMPP_Chat_Network_with... - but I've tried some other things as well.

This is the error I'm getting now:

[ec2-user@ip-xxx-xx-xx-xxx bin]$ ./ejabberdctl
{error_logger,{{2015,7,27},{8,2,2}},"Protocol: ~tp: register/listen error: ~tp~n",["inet_tcp",eaddrnotavail]}
{error_logger,{{2015,7,27},{8,2,2}},crash_report,[[{initial_call,{net_kernel,init,['Argument__1']}},{pid,<0.21.0>},{registered_name,[]},{error_info,{exit,{error,badarg},[{gen_server,init_it,6,[{file,"gen_server.erl"},{line,322}]},{proc_lib,init_p_do_apply,3,[{file,"proc_lib.erl"},{line,237}]}]}},{ancestors,[net_sup,kernel_sup,<0.10.0>]},{messages,[]},{links,[<0.18.0>]},{dictionary,[{longnames,true}]},{trap_exit,true},{status,running},{heap_size,610},{stack_size,27},{reductions,496}],[]]}
{error_logger,{{2015,7,27},{8,2,2}},supervisor_report,[{supervisor,{local,net_sup}},{errorContext,start_error},{reason,{'EXIT',nodistribution}},{offender,[{pid,undefined},{name,net_kernel},{mfargs,{net_kernel,start_link,[['ctl-ejabberd@node1.chatdomain.com',longnames]]}},{restart_type,permanent},{shutdown,2000},{child_type,worker}]}]}
{error_logger,{{2015,7,27},{8,2,2}},supervisor_report,[{supervisor,{local,kernel_sup}},{errorContext,start_error},{reason,{shutdown,{failed_to_start_child,net_kernel,{'EXIT',nodistribution}}}},{offender,[{pid,undefined},{name,net_sup},{mfargs,{erl_distribution,start_link,[]}},{restart_type,permanent},{shutdown,infinity},{child_type,supervisor}]}]}